“Who Are You?” by Jack Marcus.

This is an inspiration to my life when i first saw it in the movie time just seemed to stop, and a moment of clarity followed. I have been riding that wave ever since seing it again just ….. i love this poem, it changed my life🐒

theferkel

I recently watched a brilliant movie called Words and Pictures about an English teacher (who is a failed writer) and an arts teacher (who is a failed artist) get into a fight about whose media is better used to describe emotions and the real life. What I loved about this un-pretentious movie was the fact that these two head-strong characters were pulling each other out of their hole. Sometimes you need a bit of interaction to get out of a bad place.

My favourite part was the reading of the poem Jack wrote.

“I am a small poem on a
page with room for another.

Share with me this white field,
wide as an acre of snow,
clear but for these tiny
markings like the steps of birds.

Come now.
This is the trough of the wave,
the seconds after lightning.
Thin slice of silence
as music ends,
the freeze…

View original post 81 more words

Leave a Reply

