CHARLES, SARAH AND THE BOTTLE

What will you do then Charles, Shoot me?
Yeah, that will help. I will haunt you so
My words in your mind forever will echo…

What will you do then Sarah, cheat on me?
Yeah, already tried that. It don’t work so
The guilt becomes your friend forever…

Charles will you stab me?
I’m a whisper
Will you cut your ears for me?
Will you beat those eardrums for a loud sound of silence?…

Sarah will you leave me for another man?
I’m a bad dream
Will you sell you body for me?
Will you dance the sun dance with those thighs?

_You see friends and foes
Love only hurts when it’s true
Anger is the product of bottled fear
Liberate
Liberate
Liberate

Be deliberate, open the casket of fear
See the empty spirits flow in the air
Speak
Speak
Speak

Charles killed himself
Sarah’s words still echo in her own mind
Fear is still a genie
Held
Captured
Silent.

Leave a Reply

