Dirty dishes

“Dirty dishes…Details that haunt the widower…True love transcends the tomb…” Dying Dreams.

 

Dirty dishes, phooey…
…Scrappy pots,
…Soy sause on the stove
…Sticky gum on Linda’s plate

‘Mm, these plates are a wife away from being clean’
-I imagine…

“Nope, it’s your turn Daddy! Don’t even think it!
-I just came for my gum” says Linda.

Details that haunt the widower.

‘Oops, thoughts of her alone, did the trick!
-All I did was dip my hands.’ Tweets the brain…

“As I said these plates are a wife away from being clean”
-I say in mournful rejoice.

“What, Daddy?” says Linda’s surprise.

“Oh, it’s bed time honey!” says the widower’s voice.

True love transcends the tomb…

Leave a Reply

