She’s a ghost

Does love truly conquer it all or the firm sense of closeness is what is pseudo-perceived as closure.

 

Clamor, utter clamor!
…chaos covers your crowd my phantom
…yet you…
…your presence mighty
…woeful…
…cristal.
On the overcast your scent roving
…hither thither, lilting lullaby
Keep will still, glary glory ghost
…before me, besides me
…beneath me, beyond me
…behold me, become me.
Numb essence, nauseous mind

She’s a ghost
Life, death, same insane
When my heart feels you
…no distance between us
She’s the tip of a bottomless pit,
…I am at the edge
On the other side of the crackling
…the waving fumes
I can feel her warmth no more
…my creature from the fallen kind

I’m stuck in taking the leap
She’s the left eye of the wailing child
I’m held by a laughing lunatic
Shaken, …a wall away
We are separated by the crazy storm
She’s a ghost
She’s blood shed away
She’s skinny, dark and dorky

She whispers:
…see you in photos, videos and memories shared
She whispers:
…see you in laughter
She whispers:
…see you in your sweet letters
She whispers:
…see you in my dreams.
Whispers…
Whispers…
Whispers…
Whispers……..

Does love truly conquer it all or the firm sense of closeness is what is pseudo-perceived as closure. What happens when two people from different worlds meet for a short while only to be soon broken away to their previous lives? Does love conquer that? This is a reminiscent piece for me, a story of mourning for a lost love, trying to banish all those good things shared. JH

Leave a Reply

